fake credit card code generator what is the charge for a fake id

fake credit card code generator what is the charge for a fake id

Fake ID Charges

  Using false identification is often regarded as something that will, at worse, get you rejected at the liquor store or turned away at the bar. However, use of false identification in many circumstances is a crime. For Arizona State University students and other young people in the Tempe area who face these charges, consequences of a conviction or guilty plea could impact their future in a very negative way.

  If you face any type of criminal charge involving a fake ID, call a skilled attorney who will seek your freedom. James E. Novak will seek every available defense and zealously represent you on your false identification charges, as well as any related alcohol charges you may face. He is dedicated to protecting your rights and your future. Call today at (480) 413-1499 to schedule a free consultation with at Law Office of James E. Novak.

  James Novak represents people throughout Maricopa County, including Chandler, Mesa, Gilbert, Scottsdale, Tempe or Phoenix.

  Types of Charges Involving False Identification and AlcoholRelated Alcohol Charges with Fake ID ChargesBack to top

  By far, the most common criminal charges associated with fake identification cards have to do with people younger than 21 seeking to obtain alcohol. It is illegal for a person younger than 21 to possess or consume alcohol outside certain narrow confines, such as a religious service. It is also illegal to be in a bar unless a person is 21 years old or with a parent, guardian or spouse of legal drinking age.

  A false identification can mean:

  An ID that belongs to a person other than the person presenting it;An ID belonging to the person presenting it that has been altered so that the birthdate appears differently; orAn ID that has been wholly forged.It is a class 1 misdemeanor to procure alcohol or attempt to procure alcohol using a false identification or “a written instrument of identification” under Arizona Revised Statutes 4-421(L). For instance, if a person under 21 is accused of going into a liquor store to buy alcohol and attempting to present his or her older sibling’s driver’s license, he or she may face criminal charges.

  Under A.R.S. 4-421(N), it is also a class 1 misdemeanor to use a false identification to gain entrance or attempt to gain entrance into a place licensed to sell alcohol, such as a bar or nightclub. Under the law, a proprietor may not allow a person not of legal drinking age into an establishment if the establishment’s primary use is the sale, dispensing and consumption of alcohol — hence why such establishments often have bouncers at the door checking IDs. If a person attempts to present a false ID, he or she could be charged with a crime.

  A conviction or guilty plea for a class 1 misdemeanor can result in up to six months in jail, three years on probation and/or a fine of $2,500.

  Additionally, the Arizona Department of Transportation will suspend your driver’s license for six months. If you do not have a driver’s license, you will not be allowed to obtain one for six months after the conviction.

  Back to top

  As mentioned, most fake ID charges are related to people who may not legally purchase, possess or consume alcohol using false identification to obtain alcohol. It is also a crime, a class 3 misdemeanor, for a person younger than 21 to possess or consume to alcohol.

  A person may face two or more separate charges, one for the fake ID and one for possession or consumption of alcohol. Such person may face penalties for both and have both criminal charges on his or her record if convicted.

  Your attorney, though, may represent you on both matters.

  Back to top

  If you face charges for any type of fake ID offense in Tempe or in Maricopa County, call James Novak, a skilled attorney who will fight zealously to achieve the best possible results. He will seek to have your charges reduces or dismissed, and can handle any related alcohol charges, as well. Contact the Law Offices of James E. Novak today at (480) 413-1499 to set up a free consultation.

Fake ID Defense Lawyer in Jacksonville, FL

  If you are caught with a fake ID, you could be facing a third-degree felony that carries a jail sentence of up to 5 years and the fine for a fake ID is up to $5000. Remember it is the State Attorney’s Office that makes the filing decision and they could still be charged as a felony. Remember it is the State Attorney’s Office that makes the filing decision and they could still be charged as a felony.

  If you are facing fake ID charges in Jacksonville, Schedule a free case evaluation to start building your defense now!

  Our firm recently defended a Florida fake ID case where a high school student was involved. The only reason our client got a Notice to Appear (NTA) was because the owner of the bar insisted that officers give him “something.” Please understand that although an arrest is rare it does not minimize the possibility of your child facing a felony for something as stupid as using a fake ID.

  Most of the time, the bartender or a bouncer will take the fake ID from the person and destroy it. In this case, someone will go to jail or get an NTA if the owner insists on it or the person refuses to leave or causes a scene in the bar/club.

  In this case, we were able to get the charge dismissed completely, allowing my client to go on to college without a blemish on his record.

  Our office has a lot of experience in handling these cases. We will seek to dismiss the charge or enter the client into the pre-trial diversion program. Our Jacksonville fake ID attorneys will explore every defense and negotiate with the prosecutor to reach the best possible outcome.

  When it is clear that the case will not be dismissed, the second-best option is pre-trial diversion program. This program is basically a contract with the State Attorney’s Office, which, if completed will result in the case being dismissed.

  Once the case has been dropped, we will help the client get an expungement so there is no criminal record. Remember most people who are charged with this offense are very young and have a lot to lose by having a criminal record.

  If you lend your driver’s license or state-issued identification card to a friend, you can be charged with a second-degree misdemeanor punishable by 60 days in jail and a $500 fine. Please understand that both people involved may have their driver licenses suspended for one year by the Department of Motor Vehicles. The applicable statutes are 322.051, 322.32, 322.27.If you use someone’s identification card or driver’s license, you can be facing a second-degree misdemeanor crime in Florida. Remember a second-degree misdemeanor is punishable by up to a $500 fine and 60 days in jail. The Department of Motor Vehicles can also suspend your license for 1 year.A more serious offense is if you use a fake or false driver’s license or identification card to identify yourself to a police officer. A first-degree misdemeanor is punishable by up to 1 year in jail and $1000 fine. Identifying yourself to an officer with some else identification may also be charged as Resisting Arrest without Violence. This is also a first-degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year in jail and up to $1,000 fine. The applicable Florida Statutes are 843.02 and 901.36. If you or your child has been charged with any of the above crimes, take them seriously. Call the Jacksonville criminal defense attorneys at The Law Offices of Kate Mesic for a free initial consultation.

fake credit card code generator what is the charge for a fake id